School District of Superior

The School District of Superior is the 23rd largest school district in the State of Wisconsin. It covers approximately 549 square miles which include the City of Superior, the Towns of Oakland, Parkland, Summit, and Superior, and the Villages of Oliver and Superior.

The Superior School District has eight school buildings: Bryant, Cooper, Four Corners, Great Lakes, Lake Superior and Northern Lights elementary schools, Superior Middle School and Superior High School. There are 2,322 students enrolled in our elementary schools, 1,027 middle school students, and 1,633 high school students.

The District has a seven member Board of Education and an administrative team composed of a full-time district administrator, a full-time business manager, and full-time directors of Human Resources, Curriculum and Instruction, Student Services, Health Services, Information Technology, Food Service, Transportation and Buildings and Grounds. In addition, they have eight building principals and seven assistant principals. There are 742 professional and support staff members. Our general fund budget is $45.6 million.

The Superior School District, believes that education is a partnership of home, school and community to prepare our young people to assume their role as productive citizens, community members, parents and employees.